scan all lib subdirs
authorMike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Mon, 24 Sep 2012 00:07:36 +0000 (20:07 -0400)
committerMike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
Mon, 24 Sep 2012 00:13:10 +0000 (20:13 -0400)
Rather than hardcoding lib/lib32/lib64, scan all dirs starting with "lib".

URL: https://bugs.gentoo.org/435834
Signed-off-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@gentoo.org>
bin/misc-functions.sh

index 1159ca5..ac08bd9 100755 (executable)
@@ -1,5 +1,5 @@
 #!/bin/bash
-# Copyright 1999-2011 Gentoo Foundation
+# Copyright 1999-2012 Gentoo Foundation
 # Distributed under the terms of the GNU General Public License v2
 #
 # Miscellaneous shell functions that make use of the ebuild env but don't need
@@ -577,10 +577,9 @@ install_qa_check() {
        # this should help to ensure that all (most?) shared libraries are executable
        # and that all libtool scripts / static libraries are not executable
        local j
-       for i in "${ED}"opt/*/lib{,32,64} \
-                "${ED}"lib{,32,64}       \
-                "${ED}"usr/lib{,32,64}   \
-                "${ED}"usr/X11R6/lib{,32,64} ; do
+       for i in "${ED}"opt/*/lib* \
+                "${ED}"lib* \
+                "${ED}"usr/lib* ; do
                [[ ! -d ${i} ]] && continue
 
                for j in "${i}"/*.so.* "${i}"/*.so ; do