egencache: add --update-manifests, bug #436918
authorZac Medico <zmedico@gentoo.org>
Wed, 3 Oct 2012 09:31:41 +0000 (02:31 -0700)
committerZac Medico <zmedico@gentoo.org>
Wed, 3 Oct 2012 09:36:50 +0000 (02:36 -0700)
commit15a799b52155a47568f4b049ff8487a2718b270c
tree40fecfc0095c0c9139d384768dde02db175856d7
parent1ed9164f6fa6f09d9b26c9aa0187c13bbeebc17b
egencache: add --update-manifests, bug #436918

Update manifest files, and sign them if signing is enabled. This
supports parallelization if enabled via the --jobs option. The
--thin-manifests and --sign-manifests options may be used to manually
override layout.conf settings. There's also a new --strict-manifests
option that may be used to manually override the "strict" FEATURES
setting, a --gpg-key option to override PORTAGE_GPG_KEY, and a
--gpg-dir option to override PORTAGE_GPG_DIR.
bin/egencache
man/egencache.1
pym/_emerge/PollScheduler.py
pym/portage/manifest.py
pym/portage/package/ebuild/_parallel_manifest/ManifestProcess.py [new file with mode: 0644]
pym/portage/package/ebuild/_parallel_manifest/ManifestScheduler.py [new file with mode: 0644]
pym/portage/package/ebuild/_parallel_manifest/ManifestTask.py [new file with mode: 0644]
pym/portage/package/ebuild/_parallel_manifest/__init__.py [new file with mode: 0644]
pym/portage/util/_async/AsyncScheduler.py [new file with mode: 0644]
pym/portage/util/_async/ForkProcess.py [new file with mode: 0644]
pym/portage/util/_async/__init__.py [new file with mode: 0644]