Support for glibc-2.14 systems
authorBorg Onion <borg.onion@gmail.com>
Mon, 5 Dec 2011 00:11:50 +0000 (16:11 -0800)
committerSebastian Pipping <sebastian@pipping.org>
Wed, 4 Jan 2012 14:32:16 +0000 (15:32 +0100)
Hello,

Due to the changes in glibc-2.14 busybox no longer compiles when NFS
support is enabled.  This breaks genkernel.  The following is a very
crude patch to just make things work on glibc-2.14 systems.  A better
patch would be to detect glibc-2.14 and then make a config decision.
The best patch would be to port libtirpc to openssl, make busybox link
against libtirpc, restore NFS support, and put an end to this whole
mess.  But in the meantime:

commit 80d1e89995f055a37f07f9f7f4c7e21660abd527
Author: Borg Onion <borg.onion@gmail.com>
Date:   Sat Dec 3 18:02:48 2011 -0800

    Disable NFS support to enable glibc-2.14 compatibility

arch/um/busy-config
defaults/busy-config
netboot/busy-config

index e45de93..c543820 100644 (file)
@@ -384,7 +384,7 @@ CONFIG_SWITCH_ROOT=y
 CONFIG_RDATE=y
 CONFIG_SWAPONOFF=y
 CONFIG_MOUNT=y
-CONFIG_NFSMOUNT=y
+CONFIG_NFSMOUNT=n
 CONFIG_UMOUNT=y
 # CONFIG_FEATURE_MOUNT_FORCE is not set
 
index 51fdc8e..a1f6858 100644 (file)
@@ -462,7 +462,7 @@ CONFIG_MDSTART=y
 CONFIG_MORE=y
 CONFIG_FEATURE_USE_TERMIOS=y
 CONFIG_MOUNT=y
-CONFIG_FEATURE_MOUNT_NFS=y
+CONFIG_FEATURE_MOUNT_NFS=n
 # CONFIG_FEATURE_MOUNT_CIFS is not set
 CONFIG_FEATURE_MOUNT_FLAGS=y
 CONFIG_FEATURE_MOUNT_FSTAB=y
index 2aa4804..d4b9e29 100644 (file)
@@ -474,7 +474,7 @@ CONFIG_MKSWAP=y
 CONFIG_MORE=y
 CONFIG_FEATURE_USE_TERMIOS=y
 CONFIG_MOUNT=y
-CONFIG_FEATURE_MOUNT_NFS=y
+CONFIG_FEATURE_MOUNT_NFS=n
 CONFIG_FEATURE_MOUNT_CIFS=y
 CONFIG_FEATURE_MOUNT_FLAGS=y
 CONFIG_FEATURE_MOUNT_FSTAB=y