Catch errors from append_* (lesson from bug #246370)
authorSebastian Pipping <sebastian@pipping.org>
Tue, 11 Jan 2011 16:18:58 +0000 (17:18 +0100)
committerSebastian Pipping <sebastian@pipping.org>
Tue, 11 Jan 2011 16:24:47 +0000 (17:24 +0100)
gen_initramfs.sh

index 77bb83e..03b3bdd 100755 (executable)
@@ -604,7 +604,7 @@ append_data() {
        if [ $# -eq 1 ] || isTrue ${var}
        then
            print_info 1 "        >> Appending ${name} cpio data..."
-           ${func}
+           ${func} || gen_die "${func}() failed"
        fi
 }