Make sure the sha256 module makes it into the initramfs (bug #405495)
authorSebastian Pipping <sebastian@pipping.org>
Sat, 25 Feb 2012 00:30:55 +0000 (01:30 +0100)
committerSebastian Pipping <sebastian@pipping.org>
Sat, 25 Feb 2012 00:37:25 +0000 (01:37 +0100)
ChangeLog
arch/x86/modules_load
arch/x86_64/modules_load
defaults/modules_load

index 370f6fc..11b18a4 100644 (file)
--- a/ChangeLog
+++ b/ChangeLog
@@ -5,6 +5,11 @@
 # Distributed under the GPL v2
 # $Id$
 
+  25 Feb 2012; Sebastian Pipping <sping@gentoo.org> arch/x86/modules_load,
+  arch/x86_64/modules_load, defaults/modules_load:
+  Make sure the sha256 module makes it into the initramfs (bug #405495).
+  Reported by Ogelpre.
+
   24 Jan 2012; Sebastian Pipping <sping@gentoo.org> .gitignore, genkernel:
   Bump version to 3.4.24
 
index a9383e5..bce80c1 100644 (file)
@@ -27,3 +27,5 @@ MODULES_USB="ehci-hcd uhci usb-ohci hid usb-storage uhci-hcd ohci-hcd usbhid sl8
 # Filesystems
 MODULES_FS="ext2 ext3 ext4 btrfs reiserfs jfs nfs xfs fuse"
 
+# Crypto
+MODULES_CRYPTO="sha256_generic"
index d12f57d..7ec2d6e 100644 (file)
@@ -25,3 +25,6 @@ MODULES_USB="ehci-hcd uhci usb-ohci hid usb-storage uhci-hcd ohci-hcd usbhid sl8
 
 # Filesystems
 MODULES_FS="ext2 ext3 ext4 btrfs reiserfs jfs nfs xfs fuse"
+
+# Crypto
+MODULES_CRYPTO="sha256_generic"
index 269a40c..82db084 100644 (file)
@@ -26,3 +26,5 @@ MODULES_USB="ehci-hcd uhci usb-ohci hid usb-storage uhci-hcd ohci-hcd usbhid sl8
 # Filesystems
 MODULES_FS="ext2 ext3 ext4 btrfs reiserfs jfs nfs xfs fuse"
 
+# Crypto
+MODULES_CRYPTO="sha256_generic"