Do no delay if scandelay[=seconds] is not specified (bug #323317 again)
authorSebastian Pipping <sebastian@pipping.org>
Sun, 16 Jan 2011 14:06:38 +0000 (15:06 +0100)
committerSebastian Pipping <sebastian@pipping.org>
Sun, 16 Jan 2011 14:07:36 +0000 (15:07 +0100)
defaults/initrd.scripts
defaults/linuxrc

index d74ed84..25defb7 100755 (executable)
@@ -916,13 +916,13 @@ startLUKS() {
 }
 
 sdelay() {
-       # Sleep a specific number of seconds if SDELAY is set otherwise only sleep
-       # 3 seconds, which is a much better default than 1 second (previous default)
+       # Sleep a specific number of seconds if SDELAY is set
        if [ "${SDELAY}" ]
        then
+               good_msg 'Waiting ${SDELAY} seconds...'
                sleep ${SDELAY}
        else
-               sleep 3
+               good_msg 'Hint: Use parameter scandelay[=seconds] if you need waiting here'
        fi
 }
 
index 6ce8349..e9213ac 100755 (executable)
@@ -117,7 +117,7 @@ do
                        SDELAY=`parse_opt "${x}"`
                ;;
                scandelay)
-                       SDELAY=10
+                       SDELAY=3
                ;;
                # Module no-loads
                doload\=*)
@@ -286,7 +286,7 @@ else
        good_msg 'Skipping module load; no modules in the ramdisk!'
 fi
 
-# Delay if needed for USB hardware
+# Apply scan delay if specified
 sdelay
 
 # Setup slow USB bits