Drop doslowusb and noslowusb boot parameters.
authorFabio Erculiani <lxnay@sabayon.org>
Tue, 23 Apr 2013 16:12:46 +0000 (17:12 +0100)
committerFabio Erculiani <lxnay@sabayon.org>
Thu, 25 Apr 2013 07:20:52 +0000 (08:20 +0100)
commitffa5076fd4681e6b65968b826b84a66fabcd75f6
tree043b1ec3e16fe4511b552003af62f73769400aaf
parent682d0b0d0aaf30e4236809bcf87fc674e6e88c8c
Drop doslowusb and noslowusb boot parameters.

scandelay=<secs> should be always preferred. Moreover, nowadays
automatically sleeping waiting for USB storage to come up in
the way we were used to do it doesn't work as one expects, because
USB is very common and USB storage devices are very likely to be
present on a system.
Furthermore, the initialization code after setup_slowusb is already
waiting for devices to come up.
defaults/initrd.defaults
defaults/initrd.scripts
defaults/linuxrc
doc/genkernel.8.txt